Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robin Porter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Robin Porter

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (226 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

C.A Centeno

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Robin and Christie are awesome, they work diligently to get you set up the way you want your insurance, as well as maximize the best price and discount of your insurance price.They have excellent customer service. I’m so glad to be part of Robin Porter State Farm train. Keep up the great work Robin and Christie you guys are awesome and I highly recommend you-CarolynFrye"

Mariana Escobosa

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended. Very professional and best customer service"

Lucas Morgan

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are super friendly and made me fill so comfortable with my decision on being insured through them!"

James Tuttle

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great experience with the initial consultation, felt like I was talking to an old friend. Very professional and helpful. I am looking forward to a long relationship with her firm."

Holly King

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for an insurance agent in the Knoxville area I would 100% recommended Robin Porter. She is welcoming, attentive, and does a great job breaking down how each policy works to best fit your family’s needs!"

John Rogers

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for many years. When we moved to Tennessee in 2021, Robin Porter became our local State Farm agent. Her agency has done a great job for me. I especially want to thank Brandi Smith who has helped me many times. She is great at solving any issues that come up!"

David Mcmillan

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service is Excellent.Staff is Knowledgeable.Friendly and fast.Alway's there to answer questions and help resolve any concerns.Robin Porter and her team are like family to me. Thanks for Everything!! David Mcmillan."

Sarah Thomas

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin Porter's office is wonderful! Christie has been knowledgeable and helpful about all of our insurance needs. Their office is convenient and clean. Whenever I have needed assistance they are just a phone call or text away. If you are looking for quality customer service and great insurance coverage, stop looking, you have found them!"

Lenniece Smith

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm insurance, Robin Porter and her crew, best customer service. Answered all my questions explained things in detail. I’m impressed."

Tina Williams

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly. Answered all my question in a timely manner"

Corlinda Quinn

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin is a great agent. Informs you of products you may need or want and let's you decide, without pressure, if you want to purchase. Highly recommend."

Josh Dobbs

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"When we first moved to Knoxville from Virginia, Robin ensured that we could keep the same level of coverage we had in VA but also made sure our new Tennessee needs were taken care of as well. It had been six years now since we moved here and with Robin as our insurance agent, we have always felt secure here."

Anthony Schmidt

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for home and auto for about 8 years and have no complaints! The rates are fair and the coverage excellent. Robin recently reached out to us to discuss our current coverage, answer any questions we had, and discuss options for the future. I really appreciated this personal touch and the chance to know our agent a little better. I would highly recommend!"

Taylor Gideon

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Robin Porter State Farm for years and have never had any issues! I have both auto and pet insurance with them, and the rates are definitely reasonably priced. The staff is extremely nice and welcoming, especially Christie!"

Ashleigh Gideon

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have an amazing experience whenever I visit. Robin and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and have done a great job in creating such a welcoming environment."

Elena Gideon

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole staff is super sweet! And I love being greeted by the sweetest fur babies🥰 10/10 recommend going to see all their beautiful faces!"

RYAN Wells

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"amazing experience staff walked me thru everything an explained the process and got me the lowest rate possible. look forward to doing bizness with them."

Allison Beckner

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love ms Robin she is totally awesome and amazing!!!!"

John Rackham

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin is def an asset to the community. I have been with Robin since moving to Knoxville and have never had one issue."

Samantha McDaniel

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Robin Porter State Farm Agent! I have been with her for over 8 years! Robin and her associates are top notch! They are very knowledgeable and have amazing communication skills! They explain your policies fully and help you save money along the way!"

Lily Zook

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandi has been incredibly helpful and patient with our transition to her office. She is very appreciated!"

Jessica Reams

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing place to go for any insurance!!"

Daniel Griner

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly easy to understand agents that have always been there for me when I needed them. Hard to find great service for this price."

HEIDI Husick

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended. Very professional and offered my husband and I a very competitive quote. I had my prior insurance for 20+ years and noticed a bump in price, which caused me to switch. We did have a little bump in the road, but Robin took care of the slight issue swiftly. Thank you for your professionalism and positive attitude."

Pat Schliesman

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"After 29 years with the same insurance company my wife and I felt it was time to “shop around” and see if we could save any money since becoming recent retirees.. How did we choose an agent? My wife drove past the cute house and called for an appointment. We couldn’t have been more pleased with Robin and her team! She was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. After running multiple scenarios it was easy to see the SUBSTANTIAL annual savings we would enjoy for our home, auto and umbrella policies. We became new State Farm customers today! Take the time to setup a meeting and review your coverage - you won’t be disappointed! Thank you, Robin and Christie, for a great meeting - we enjoyed meeting the “four-legged kids” too!"